The Republic of the Sudan is a country in Northern Africa. It is bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea, Eritrea and Ethiopia to the east, South Sudan to the south, the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west and Libya to the northwest. The River Nile divides the country into eastern and western halves. Before the Sudanese Civil War, South Sudan was part of Sudan, but it became independent in 2011. Its predominant religion is Islam. Sudan is situated in northern Africa, with a 853 km coastline bordering the Red Sea. With an area of 1,886,068 km2, it is the third largest country on the continent (after Algeria and Democratic Republic of the Congo) and the sixteenth largest in the world. It has a population of 39,578,828.

Showing 5 from 5 Items

Toggle Filters
Sort by: